Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
Home
Discussion GroupsGeneralPHPASPPerlColdFusionFlashHTML, CSS, ScriptsBrowsers

Webmaster Forum / HTML, CSS, Scripts / JavaScript / May 2005



Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

Is the Venkman page URL correct?

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
RobG - 31 May 2005 02:20 GMT
 I just visited the Venkman home page on the mozill.org site and noticed
 that the URL links to:

  <URL:http://www.hacksrus.com/~ginda/venkman/>

 Is that correct?  If so, why are Mozilla using a domain like
 'hacksrus'?

Signature

Rob

Martin Honnen - 31 May 2005 16:31 GMT
>  I just visited the Venkman home page on the mozill.org site and noticed
>  that the URL links to:
[quoted text clipped - 3 lines]
>  Is that correct?  If so, why are Mozilla using a domain like
>  'hacksrus'?

Venkman was (or maybe still is) developed by someone called Robert Ginda
who has web space under the address http://www.hacksrus.com/~ginda/. As
far as I know he once was a Netscape employee but his work on Venkman
was never part of his official duties as a Netscape employee thus those
Venkman pages are on his private web space.
As for the name hacksrus I agree it is confusing but the term hacks and
hackers is not necessarily meant to be something malicious.

Signature

    Martin Honnen
    http://JavaScript.FAQTs.com/

 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2009 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.